a little of the Royal Wedding

Hello πŸ™‚

Did any of you wake up at 2am today to watch the royal wedding?

I did hehe πŸ˜€ Actually I didn’t go to sleep at all. I stayed up the whole night and went to sleep at 5:30am and slept about 1 and a half hours before getting up again. And as far as I’m concerned I feel great. It was worth it.

I loved the wedding. It was my first time seeing a royal wedding and…how I wish it was me having such a great wedding.

Here are some of my favorite pictures from the wedding. I put them in order.

Kate’s dress wasn’t as fancy as Diana’s, but I still loved it. I loved that she came to her wedding as herself. That dress is in her style and she’s the one who makes it look gorgeous. I love the lace on the shoulders and hands.

If it was I who was getting married, I would most likely pick Diana’s dress (or design something similar to it).

(pictures of Diana’s and Pippa’s dress are at the end of the post)

I absolutely loved the walk-in.

aaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwww so cute πŸ™‚

Prince William saying his vow and putting a ring on Kate’s finger.

The legal papers are now signed. I present thee a husband and wife πŸ˜€

The V-neck and the collar are beautiful.

Another reason this dress looks so good on Kate is because she has a great body.

Getting ready to go to the palace, where family pictures were taken and the reception was held. Unfortunately, we didn’t get to see that. I think no cameras were allowed inside.

I think it’s time to say something about Prince William.

In my opinion, the military suit looks great on him. And he is very cute and charming πŸ˜€

And the moment we’re all been waiting for. The kiss πŸ™‚

p.s. here is the reason is stayed up until 5:30am.

Some more pictures πŸ™‚

Catherine Middleton was wearing a tiara from Queen Elizabeth’s jewelry box.

2nd wedding dress, which is gorgeous as well.

Pippa Middleton is Kate’s sister and the maid of honor.

I looooooove her dress. I think she was the first person whose dress I fell in love with. And it looks great on her because of her body and beauty.

Both Kate’s wedding gown and Pippa’s dress were designed by Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen.

Now, lets go back to Princess Diana Spencer’s wedding.

I don’t really like fancy stuff, but this is similar to what I would wear for my royal wedding (if I ever had one)

I love the full skirt of this dress, but I would make it in silk material. Also, I am not a big fan of the ruffles on top so I would probably want to have lace as in Kate’s dress.

Also, I love how the veil and the back part of the skirt is long. I would love my veil to be long as well and drag a couple miles behind me hehe (just kidding), but a few feet would do.

Anyways…

I wish you ‘just wed’ couple to have a fun, peaceful, and full of love ride πŸ˜€

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Celebrities <3, My style and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I really loved her dress! And man! That tiara is a stunner!

    Wida
    Missing Amsie Blog

  2. Such a pretty wedding!

  3. A pretty and dreaming wedding. I love them, look so happy

  4. this was such a beautiful affair, she looked great

  5. Such a beautiful wedding I loved every minute. We were lucky in Australia it started at 8pm!

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

    • Ira Velychko

      lucky you πŸ™‚ i wish it started at 8pm here too πŸ˜€ but i enjoyed staying up and watching everything live. i have a weird feeling when i watch stuff live

  6. E-One Magazine

    All the talk about the royal wedding was kind of dull to me since so much was redundant messages in repitition.
    Its great to finally see the dresses, and how they look.
    I love their dresses!
    The V-neck, and lace on Kate’s dress is lovely, and Pippa’s dress is amazing! They both look stunning.
    I must admit that I love military wear with simple and elegant designs, so Prince William, and the Royal Guard look more than presentable.

    Great post! πŸ™‚

    • Ira Velychko

      I wasn’t interested in all that royal talk either. When I first heard the name Prince William, I thought it was a fake name. I didn’t know Princes and all that stuff still exist. But I enjoyed watching the wedding. Made me jealous hehe πŸ™‚
      I love their dresses too. They look gorgeous.
      And I agree with you on the military wear. I love that tradition (if it is one).
      Thank you πŸ™‚

      • E-One Magazine

        Yeah – The royal family has been around for centuries πŸ™‚
        The military wear is a tradition.
        It started only with their military signifying who they are.
        After so long, independent designers begain incorporating the military flair into their own designs, and now its well known in fashion.
        You’re welcome πŸ™‚

      • Ira Velychko

        i noticed the military details in many coats and shoes and pants and i really love it. it has that harsh, rockish touch to it and its stylish. it also makes you feel more confident, at least thats how i felt when i was wearing my “military” boots πŸ™‚

  7. Ira Velychko

    i don’t understand..i’m sorry 😦
    but thanks for visiting my blog πŸ˜€

  1. Pingback: Translating Royal Wedding Trends to Today’s Brides | Sweetchic Events

  2. Pingback: Translating Royal Wedding Trends to Today’s Brides « Sweetchic Events: The Blog

Leave a Reply

